The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Poor design

It’s not often that I feel compelled to take a photo at all, much less in the bathroom, but I think it is important to make note of this bizarre layout.

I saw this at a local bar that combines the charm of a run-down Denny’s with a vast beer selection that is at once stunningly uncreative and overpriced. Imagine the excitement of learning that a bar has 60 beers on tap, followed by a kind of dawning horror at the realization that half of them are Anheuser Busch products.

August 18, 2008 - Posted by | observational humor

8 Comments

  1. Changing URLs will be included in the DSM-V as a primary sympton of extreme psychic distress. Is there anything you feel like talking to us about?

    Comment by John Emerson | August 18, 2008

  2. I’m taking photos of urinals, and you’re worried about my URL?

    Comment by Adam Kotsko | August 18, 2008

  3. I, um, omg! The new template! It’s . . . weird.

    Comment by bitchphd | August 19, 2008

  4. It is too bad the old design can’t be imported.

    Comment by Anthony Paul Smith | August 19, 2008

  5. According to the DSM-V, taking photos of urinals is completely normal. It took a lot of work by the urinal photographers groups to get to this.

    Comment by John Emerson | August 19, 2008

  6. From what I can see there are at least 3 urinals in that picture.

    Comment by Richard McElroy | August 19, 2008

  7. Both the composition of the photograph and the attendant story make me wish that there were a second photograph alongside the first and that it was up to me to point out the (5) differences between the two photographs by touching them (or clicking on them, as it were).

    Comment by Armsmasher | August 19, 2008

  8. What can be said for the new template, however, is no more Haloscan! Thanks be to God!

    Adam, are you sure you didn’t find this urinal in Europe somewhere…I’m certain I’ve been in this bathroom in some tiny pub in London.

    Comment by Dave Belcher | August 19, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

