The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Another Zizek and Theology Update

It is now available at the websites of both Borders and Barnes & Noble and listed as shipping within 24 hours. Amazon is presently out of stock. Buying directly from Continuum is also a good option, since it means supporting a quality academic press without enriching a soulless corporation.

I checked at the Borders downtown at State and Randolph on Friday, and they didn’t have it. Of course, I won’t have fully “arrived” until I see it on the shelves of the Seminary Co-op Bookstore.

September 1, 2008 - Posted by | Zizek and Theology

4 Comments

  1. Always order from the publisher or author directly. This is the awesome thing to do for the world.

    But I couldn’t get Continuum to work, so I bought it from B&N, and they allowed me to use Paypal, and that was awesome for me.

    Comment by Adam R | September 2, 2008

  2. You stil haven’t let me know if you will autograph my copy?

    Comment by Toadvine | September 4, 2008

  3. If you see me in person with your copy in hand, yes.

    Comment by Adam Kotsko | September 4, 2008

  4. What? No book tour? Your publisher is screwing you over. You need a better agent/attorney to negotiate your contracts.

    Comment by Toadvine | September 4, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

