The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Guitar Thief

Last night I had a dream that I told The Girlfriend about my idea for an innovative video game called Guitar Thief. She praised the idea highly, calling it the most clever idea I’d ever shared with her. The rest of the dream was spent on the concrete details. Who did I know who could help with this project, specifically the programming elements? What would the controller look like? How could we combine the Guitar Hero guitars with a controller that was suitable for the action sequences (in which guitars are stolen)? And who would’ve thought that the idea for a classic video game would come from my blog — which was formerly, within this particular dream world, entitled precisely “Guitar Thief”?

The moral of the story: chili mac is probably a better choice for lunch than dinner.

June 1, 2009 - Posted by | dreams

3 Comments

  1. A wonderful synthesis of Grand Theft Auto and Guitar Hero. No doubt it will be a commercial success.

    Comment by Anon | June 1, 2009

  2. I like it.

    Comment by burritoboy | June 2, 2009

  3. You still have time to do this.

    Comment by strasmangelo jones | June 2, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

