The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Tuesday Lovred

I’m getting old as fuck. Hating used to come naturally to me. I loved it. As much as I try nowadays however, I don’t quite get to the type of all out hatred that used to be able to make my day. I still hate but, whenever I want to focus my hatred, some understanding sips in and dilutes the experience. It could be a matter of incontinence of my sympathetic gland even if all evidence suggest that growing old is mostly associated to another type of incontinence: that of the supremacy gland.

I don’t particularly hate getting older: to die young never appealed to me and living eternally positively appalls me. This way I can start thinking about my euthanasia request, knowing there will come a time where the mere act of living costs a lot more energy than I’m willing to muster, for anything (one would hope that the age at which one dies would  be such as to lower the average such age; I mean, you can’t want to crowd this planet such that younger generations need to make it the largest part of their young life to sustain you in your old life or can you?).

I do hate other people getting older. On the whole they don’t seem to suffer from the aforementioned type of incontinence which may well be an indication of a common birth defect: being born without a sympathetic gland. Rather, they seem to suffer from incontinence of liver fluids (i.e. bile). All in all I think it is the increasing average age of the world’s population that is the root cause for the perceived interruption of progress in the last decades. It works as a double whopper: people on average whine a lot more than they used to (because they’re older and whining comes with old age) and this whining is in the direction of ‘when I was young things were so much better’. In itself both things are of all ages but the tsunami of old bastards refusing to die or shut up has broken the reflexive stability between the progressive and conservative reflexes of the age groups.

Or something like that. What do you think?

I also hate Krugman. The guy is acting like a prima donna. Whenever somebody gives the impression he or she is certain that she or he cannot be right, the risk is that their growing old will not be very gracious. Before Long they will start going on about family values, meaning the values they enforced in their own family. Unfortunately I can’t really hate him, there is a lot of celebrated stupidity out there and it’s only a matter of time before you fight yourself into a position of the stupid celebrity.

September 20, 2011 - Posted by | family values, Tuesday Hatred

10 Comments

  1. i hate long posts and no comments i guess otherwise i’m pretty neutral today

    Comment by read | September 20, 2011

  2. a long day, sorry, i don’t mind long posts, i like less bloody picture posts the meaning of which i would never know, so the day was all about doing serial dilutions of samples, i feel exhausted now, 3 more hrs to finish the assay
    i hated nobody congratulated me, even coworkers, when i notified people about an important development in my life, just simple politeness would require some reply/acknowledgement maybe, but it didn’t happen, so i felt nothing at that time, just like, i did my duty to inform people etc. but now i feel disappointment retrospectively, cz indifference hurts more than antagonism imo, and going unacknowledged also feels like showing one insignificance of oneself, there you are or not nobody cares like, though what is novel for me must be nothing unusual for other people

    Comment by read | September 20, 2011

  3. i hate hate hate new facebook settings!

    Comment by read | September 21, 2011

  4. Congratulations, read.

    Comment by Josh K-sky | September 21, 2011

  5. thanks! you are kind.. i hate not the new settings just this time alone, but every time they change anything there

    Comment by read | September 21, 2011

  6. I have been reading about the Troy Davis case on the internet for a couple of hours. I have a lot of hate right now-I don’t know exactly where to direct it though-America, Georgia’s justice system, ?

    Comment by William | September 21, 2011

  7. @Guido Nius

    should that be true that “growing old is mostly associated to another type of incontinence: that of the supremacy gland” then I suspect Craig (McFarlane) is a very old man. :)

    Comment by grrl | September 23, 2011

  8. Go … yourself.

    Comment by Guido Nius | September 23, 2011

  9. no need to get personal or rude people when one can be apersonal and oblique

    Comment by read | September 23, 2011

  10. My attempts to find out what means “Go… yourself” – via google – have lead to following results:

    1. Go sing yourself (to sleep …)
    2. Go convince yourself (that …)
    3. Go dress yourself, all in your best … … … (this one is from a traditional Irish song).
    4. Go @#$% Yourself!”: An Ungentlemanly Disagreement.

    I think Guido Nius meant it like in Number 1.
    :)

    Comment by grrl | September 24, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

