The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

This is what happens when you smoke too much Tuesday Hatred

You get ill. You have to take pills, even more pills than the ones you are taking anyway to deal with your genetic disorders, your post-surgery complications and the effects of your neurosis on your sleeping pattern. It must be karma. Things that I did wrong. Next stop: taking pills to deal with the secondary effects of pills.

I hate that increasingly there seem to be only two opinions on anything. Both call for swift, decisive and radical action. Both incorporate the conviction that who does not share the opinion is not only stupid but also outright disingenuous. Charity is something that apparently is to be measured, in hard currency.

I went to a screen adaptation of Musil (second of three parts). The truth is long-winded. I hate impatience. It is stupid and outright disingenuous.

December 13, 2011 - Posted by | torture, Tuesday Hatred

2 Comments

  1. That should have been a stage adaptation, as far as I know there are no screen adaptations.

    Comment by Guido Nius | December 14, 2011

  2. I hate WebCT. I’ve said this many times, but I hate it many, many times. Apparently it will be replaced by Moodle for Fall 2012. Come next September I will also hate Moodle. What a stupid word: Moodle. What could be more asinine than a word combining “moo” and “doodle.” Although it might be appropriate in some ways.

    Comment by Craig McFarlane | December 15, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

