The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Tuesday Hatred of nature

My left nostril is the nostril that is on the side of the hand that when held up with thumb horizontal and forefinger vertical is forming an L. This is certain. Many such things are certain however much it is imaginable that hands and fingers could well be arranged in a way that the hand so forming an L would actually be the right hand. Nature is boring, chickens are chickens and the rest of us have knees protruding from our legs in the same direction as our face.

My point being that I hate points.

It will not be too long before somebody will say somewhere: “The Greek Tiger has risen from its ashes like a phoenix.” and not realize that it is the linguistic equivalent of:

Which brings me to a new pet hatred: cats on YouTube, or to be more precise: anything on YouTube. While parents think their children or making grammatical errors on FaceBook or Twitter, what they are really doing is typing in ‘cat slam into  glass door’ or ‘fall in hole dressed clown’ or … this is how it must feel to have your brain sucked out of your skull. I hate that the last sentence made me try ‘brain sucked out skull’. Don’t worry, I counterbalanced the bad karma by googling in ‘Santorum’.

Anyway, I have nothing against nature and I hope that the Greeks will Tiger themselves up soon (if only to show the right nutwings that they can go burn themselves to ashes after calling some of us lazy based on nothing else then our physical location and/or ethnic descent) but nature did create Santorum and that’s much worse even than spiders so it cannot be all good.

March 13, 2012 - Posted by | politics, Tuesday Hatred

2 Comments

  1. I hate that the sense of security the cat in the photo gains from that melon helmet is woefully false. If it finds itself in a collision, say with a cat wearing proper safety gear, it will be concussed.

    I hate that I literally forgot about my guitar blog. When I remembered it, I realized I’ve come to a point where it’s too difficult to talk about learning to play guitar in an interesting way without attaching music clips. I hate that, too, because I’m terrible at learning how to do things like attach clips of a song to a blog post.

    Comment by mattintoledo | March 13, 2012

  2. I hate the sense of disappointment I feel when I find out one of my relatives is right-wing and wants to vote for Newt Gingrich or Ron Paul. I had the thing itself, but mostly I hate myself for feeling the disappointment. What is wrong with me.

    I hate my domino-style procrastination that has effected not only my professional “life” but my academic aspirations and the two-dimensional guilt I feel– first about the work I must finish in order to get paid, and secondly the need to finish that work in order to prepare applications for graduate school.

    I hate my sedentary lifestyle (our sedentary lifestyles, ourselves).

    Comment by ~ (@plsbequietpls) | March 13, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

