The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Tuesday Hatred: Poverty of the Stimulus

I hate the glacial pace at which MS Paint Adventures proceeds. It’s intolerable! I hate that I still haven’t finished Bleak House—intolerable! I hate that I have become accustomed to complaining endlessly. On a recent hike I estimate I spent around 75% of the time complaining. And yet I had a great time! I hate that I overcooked my sour cherry jam. I hate that I forgot the brilliant title I thought up for this week’s post, and I hate that I forgot several of the things of which I intended to express hatred.

I mean, you’d think I could remember what I hate!

I hate glibness.

June 23, 2009 - Posted by | Tuesday Hatred

6 Comments

  1. I hate bad social-vibing

    Comment by Colin | June 23, 2009

  2. i hate this momentary type of forgetfulness most of all coz it interferes with my work performance, it’s so stupid to stare at the jikken tube thinking what sample is in there or whether i put reagent into it, the whole day’s work could just go so easily spoiled
    though then sometimes i deduce thinking backwards all my action steps, if i can recover the forgotten, good and i praise self
    if not, i curse vitamin deficiency and my inability to make and feed myself proper food
    i hate so few haters are around the thread perhaps people having summer breaks

    Comment by read | June 23, 2009

  3. are

    Comment by read | June 23, 2009

  4. ooh, only me who is working :(
    fine, i hated to learn that TW was so popular public place from the interview i read and felt even a bit shy to confess/hate for some time
    i hate that with my neighbour keeping quiet now and the ceiling done whitewashed the urgent urge to move out has disappeared and i seem to stuck again indecisively what to do next, move or not

    Comment by read | June 23, 2009

  5. I hate getting phone calls. People, if you want to talk to me, do not call. Instead, please e-mail me so that we can set an appointment to consult in person.

    However, not getting phone calls is so lonely, and I hate that.

    Comment by jms | June 24, 2009

  6. If I don’t recognize the number, I don’t answer. And, if you don’t leave a message explaining why you thought it was necessary to punctuate the silence with the sound of my phone vibrating, I Google your number. So, yeah, I hate phone calls.

    Comment by Craig | June 24, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

