The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Tuesday Hatred: Ingwerbrand

I hate fake maple syrup. I hate bathrooms that are both single-occupancy and single-sex. I hate being too slow off the mark. I hate being ignored. I hate being attended to too much.

I hate that the Vinny Golia concert on Thursday is in a really inconvenient location in Oakland.

I wanted to see Odd Nosdam tonight, and I guess I still can, but I just walked back from the venue, having first walked there, and having, there, decided that I didn’t want to stand around in a crowded bar for hours. I think this means I’m officially extremely old and lame, and I hate that.

August 4, 2009 - Posted by | Tuesday Hatred

11 Comments

  1. I hate bathrooms that are both single-occupancy and single-sex.

    ?

    Comment by jms | August 4, 2009

  2. i hate insomnia and day drowsiness lasting a week, but seems it’s just preparation for the easy jetlag
    i hate to be rational not knowing that myself
    i hate being ignored and attended too much too, the latter perhaps more, the former is more like a habitual state

    Comment by read | August 4, 2009

  3. I hate when bathrooms are single occupancy but are still designated as men’s and women’s. I’ve had instances where I was standing there, waiting for some dude to do his thing and knowing the empty bathroom next to the one I was waiting for was exactly the same. Yet, because men are icky or something, I had to stand there with my legs crossed. This makes no sense to me.

    Comment by Matt in Toledo | August 4, 2009

  4. to

    Comment by Read | August 4, 2009

  5. Yet, because men are icky or something, I had to stand there with my legs crossed.

    I once did a doodie off the top of a building rather than go in the women’s restroom.

    I hate that I had a hand in starting a brawl at the pub between some anglophone day-laborers and a group of blue collar Quebec nationalist types. I had had far too much to drink, so I tried my hand at preaching and converting the francophones to snake-handling Pentecostalism. The anglos got into the conversation, one of them took one of the pur laines‘s seats and wouldn’t budge, and things spiraled out of control from there.

    I hate when I suck at poker. All $5 down the drain.

    Comment by Matthew Lyons | August 4, 2009

  6. Oops, sorry about my comment at 1. My reading comprehension is going down the drain.

    Comment by jms | August 4, 2009

  7. My BART stop, Fruitvale, isn’t too far from the Flux. Just ride your bike REALLY FUCKING FAST, esp. coming back. Foothill & International Blvds can be a tad, shall we say, rough. The Flux is a really nice space, though.

    Comment by Brad Johnson | August 4, 2009

  8. I hate that thing between the conception and the creation. Or between the motion and the act. Between the idea and the reality.

    Between the emotion and the reaction, I’m like, okay.

    Comment by Wrongshore | August 4, 2009

  9. I hate how one gets so quickly accustomed to something, can’t listen stereo, coz feel dizzy
    tonight’s show was great
    I was thinking the phone’s face reminds me something its touch feel after this film cover, so flat, now realized it’s regular pc’s screen

    Comment by Read | August 4, 2009

  10. I hate that I still haven’t washed the chard and cut up the veggies.

    I hate how many emails I am presently being a dick by not responding to.

    Comment by transportinburma | August 4, 2009

  11. I hate music review sites.

    Comment by stras | August 5, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

