The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Cover letters

I just sent out a job application, using a previous application’s cover letter as the template for the new one. Running a spell-check, I found that there were spelling errors in areas that I had not changed for this new letter. On the plus side, the template letter was fairly unique among my applications, meaning that the problem is hopefully not widespread in the others (for the sake of my sanity, I’m certainly not checking); on the negative side, this is one of the jobs I would most like to get.

I don’t know if having the ready excuse of having failed to run a spell check will make it better or worse if I don’t wind up getting an interview for this particular job.

October 21, 2009 - Posted by | academia

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

