The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Spoiler Alert Thursday: Late!

The worst thing about SAT is that it is on Thursday–the day when I teach at 8:30AM. Given that I normally prepare for class the night before, this doesn’t leave much time to get up the post. My apologies for those who bother to read this weekly feature. The worst thing about the first week in January is that there is nothing on TV yet, with the exception of “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit,” which I did not watch, and “NCIS,” which I did watch. The latter was, as to be expected, a “murder of the week episode,” but which also introduce what would appear to be the second half of the season arc: Gibbs vs. the T2000/Col. Merton Bell. I remain a fan of Agent Doggett after all these years, although I did not watch him in “The Unit.”

In other viewing, we re-watched the first season of “Flight of the Conchords,” which remains a very funny TV show.

January 7, 2010 - Posted by | Spoiler Alert Thursdays

1 Comment

  1. I can’t believe I forgot to mention James Franco should-win-an-Emmy performance in “General Hospital,” which appears to end tomorrow. Presumably with “Stonecold” killing “Franco” the “death-artist.” I can’t wait.

    Comment by Craig McFarlane | January 7, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

