The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

A Saturday Confession

When The Girlfriend and I were watching Revolutionary Road, I discovered that I had mixed up Kate Winslet and Cate Blanchett — not in the sense of reversing them, but apparently thinking they were the same person. Now, after watching The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus, it turns out that I had the same problem with Neil Gaiman and Terry Gilliam. In fact, I was shocked that The Girlfriend didn’t realize that Imaginarium was directed by Neil Gaiman, since she’s such a huge fan, and then when I looked it up on IMDB to prove I was correct, I felt vindicated when I saw the name “Terry Gilliam” there.

January 23, 2010 - Posted by | boredom

2 Comments

  1. I have the same problem with Blanche Lincoln and Mary Landrieu.

    Comment by Standpipe Bridgeplate | January 26, 2010

  2. And I with September and November.

    Comment by ben | January 26, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

