The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Friday Afternoon Confessional: Too hot

I confess that I am suffering through sweltering heat in my apartment because if I put in my air conditioner (a window unit), I would just have to turn around and take it back out next week when I move into the new place with The Girlfriend. I’m not sure how the math works out on that.

I confess that one of my major thought processes is trying to determine what mail I’ll have delivered where once I officially have two apartments. Obviously during the summer I’ll have everything delivered to Chicago, but the school year presents different challenges. I confess that I enjoy having such things to think about.

I confess that I’m kind of excited to officially try out my housewife skills on The Girlfriend. With roommates, obviously I could take care of the majority of stuff, but there were limits, such as cleaning up their room, etc. Now I get control of the whole house.

I confess that the task of deciding which books I’ll take from here for the summer is very fraught for me. It leads me down the road of wondering whether I should just purge my book collection to make room for more — but I’ve underlined in too many of my books.

May 28, 2010 Posted by | Friday Afternoon Confessional | 9 Comments