The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Friday Afternoon Confessional: Dining room table

I confess that I am very impressed by the dining room table The Girlfriend has made out of a door (found in a dumpster in front of a building that was being rehabbed) and some legs ordered from IKEA. I confess that my first week as a househusband has gone well — I love the new place and the new neighborhood.

I confess that I can’t really think of much to confess just now, which is reminiscent of how I can’t really think of anything concrete to do this summer.

June 11, 2010 - Posted by | Friday Afternoon Confessional

6 Comments

  1. I confess that my last week as a househusband have not gone well at all. I confess I am hoping for clemency, on account of the many many weeks that have gone well.

    Comment by Earnest O'Nest | June 11, 2010

  2. I confess that I use Leechblock to block out unfogged, Google Reader and Facebook, and then hope for action over here.

    Comment by k-sky | June 11, 2010

  3. You can get around Leechblock by changing the time on your computer clock.

    Comment by jms | June 11, 2010

  4. What is Leechblock? (Oh, sorry) I confess I have no idea as to what Leechblock is but I’m dying to find out.

    Comment by Earnest O'Nest | June 12, 2010

  5. Leechblock. Also, more here.

    Comment by k-sky | June 12, 2010

  6. Whoa, it is a self-imposed big brother (and I am sorry, but I confess I hate feeling responsible to google it myself as it is a sure conversation-killer).

    Comment by Earnest O'Nest | June 13, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

