The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Tuesday Hatred: Grade me

I hate Robert Christgau and you should too.

I hate that I (apparently) left my copy of the third critique in my office at school; how now am I to be able to read the analytic of the sublime before the third critique reading group meets? I am attempting to piece it together using what’s available on Google and Amazon, but this is really not the ideal situation.

I hate using Word and Word-like programs.

July 6, 2010 - Posted by | Tuesday Hatred

9 Comments

  1. Project Gutenburg?

    Comment by Adam Kotsko | July 6, 2010

  2. If I wanted to try reading it in German, sure.

    Comment by ben | July 6, 2010

  3. i looked at wikipedia and it had a link to it, but maybe it is an old translation or otherwise not suitable

    Comment by read | July 6, 2010

  4. http://rapidshare.com/files/405334124/3rd_critique.zip

    Comment by hth; hand | July 6, 2010

  5. Wrong translation, bitch!

    Comment by ben | July 6, 2010

  6. I hate the following “upgrade” to iTunes. In the past, I could turn it into a mini-player that I would then position in the corner and set to be always on top. This way, I could always tell at a glance what was playing and have instant access to all controls.

    The new “upgrade” adds the following “feature”: instead of remembering where I last put the mini-player, it always puts it in the very center of the screen. So now whenever I want to go between modes, I have to manually reposition it in the corner, which has led to unnecessary changes in my usage habits. How on earth could this change have been considered beneficial? Indeed, by what process would it even happen?

    Comment by Adam Kotsko | July 6, 2010

  7. No translation was specified.

    Comment by hth; hand | July 8, 2010

  8. do you also hate open office?

    Comment by ryan | July 8, 2010

  9. I hate WYSIWYG editors generally.

    Comment by ben | July 8, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

