The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Tuesday Hatred: Entitlement to judge

I announce hereby that I will not be able to write the TH next week.

I hate not having a, like, theoretical framework. I hate the feeling I have when reading a really good paper, to wit, that of conviction that I will never be the author of something half as accomplished.

At least I have figured out that my writing would be stronger with fewer concessive clauses. I hate dissertating, by the way.

July 13, 2010 - Posted by | Tuesday Hatred

5 Comments

  1. I hate money, particularly in small amounts.

    Comment by Adam Kotsko | July 13, 2010

  2. i hated reformatting my cv for the third time and it seems the jars’ video had like a profound effect on the regular haters
    so i am like glad to see my powers work

    Comment by read | July 13, 2010

  3. Despite following it with fine write-ups of shows each week, the fellow who writes “Spoiler Alert Thursday” begins every week’s entry with something to the effect of, “There was little/nothing on TV this week.” I have come to hate this, despite liking the graphs that follow it.

    Comment by Show | July 13, 2010

  4. I hate that he never uses the “read more” option, despite the fact that he consistently includes spoilers. I’m caught up with True Blood now, damn it!

    Comment by Adam Kotsko | July 13, 2010

  5. My apologies, Adam. I was under the impression that the title “spoiler alert” necessarily meant that there might be spoilers! I’m glad that you are caught on True Blood (including season 3?). Lot’s of stuff happened this week.

    Truth is, Show, there is, indeed, very little on TV: the only new show I kinda followed was canceled and “True Blood” is only into its third or fourth episode. You can’t expect me to write with any degree of seriousness about “The Gates”!? And I assume that “Friends” and “Golden Girls” episodes don’t really count as “being on TV.” Lastly, I got the impression no one else was watching “General Hospital.” This, of course, leads to the question as to what people do with their afternoons. (Or evenings if they get SoapNet, which I do not.)

    I remain uncertain as to whether “made for TV” movies qualify as movies or TV. Great one last night: “A Killing Spring.” Nothing like a Wendy Crewson movie to get you through a lazy Monday night.

    Comment by Craig | July 13, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

