The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Tuesday Hatred: Alles, was besteht

I continue to hate it when a concert is advertised to start at n o’clock but actually doesn’t start until n+80 minutes.

Otherwise, what’s there to say? Blah blah Republicans, of course, but it’s not personal. For me. (Thank god.*) The job market is coming up; I still have a major piece of my dissertation missing and another chapter’s quite rudimentary. I can’t wait to tear my hair out (literally—perhaps I should shave as a prophylactic measure) over postdocs and jobs that I have no chance of getting and am not even sure I want (I am having, and hating, what a sign outside a coffee shop I once saw called an “existenial crisis”).

*At the concert, there was a band with terrible banter (excellent music though); one of the guitarists said “omigod” to the other, jokingly, who replied “oh em gee”. Someone from the audience lamely declaimed, “there is no god!”. Wow, dude. How outré. I’m really shocked, but also intrigued, by your bold contention.

August 17, 2010 - Posted by | Tuesday Hatred

2 Comments

  1. We really doubled our fun with the Hatred today.

    Comment by Adam Kotsko | August 17, 2010

  2. I hate that I forgot about the other post I scheduled.

    Comment by ben | August 17, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

