The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Friday Afternoon Confessional: The little things

I confess that I could barely contain my joy on making my first stop in the recently opened grocery store located approximately halfway between the Amtrak station and my apartment — a shorter distance than that between my Chicago place and the nearest grocery store. That small change made my current situation in Kalamazoo seem like infinitely less of a pain in the ass.

I confess that I neurotically check to make sure I haven’t lost my ten-ride train ticket about ten times per journey, even though there’s never any reason to think that anything has changed since last time.

I confess that I always call Jesse Eisenberg “Fake Michael Cera” and didn’t know his real name until very recently.

October 8, 2010 - Posted by | Friday Afternoon Confessional

4 Comments

  1. I confess I recently saw Scott Pilgrim and went away from it believing that the title character was played by Jesse Eisenberg.

    Comment by jms | October 8, 2010

  2. I confess that that Funny Farm game is really frustrating to play by myself, and isn’t even amusing, but apparently I am drawn to tedious, unrewarding labor.

    Comment by jms | October 8, 2010

  3. I confess that the excitement I get out of weekend plans probably betrays my nerdly leanings in high school and college.

    Comment by Matt in Toledo | October 8, 2010

  4. I confess that I am doubting whether I should not reorient my values towards being a couch potato.

    Comment by Earnest O'Nest | October 9, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

