The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Friday Afternoon Confessional: It’s cold

I confess that the snow day was fun, but the sub-zero windchills that have followed are not. I confess that I didn’t wear gloves this morning on my walk to class, a mistake I will not be repeating.

I confess that I got up in the middle of writing this to look for my gloves, and apparently I will be repeating that mistake, due to my earlier mistake of somehow not having gloves despite living in the Midwest.

I confess that on my snow day, I managed to write a page on the next chapter of my sociopath book. I had originally planned to write it all during the quarter, since I didn’t know exactly what I would be doing afterward — but that is not working well so far.

I confess that this week I got into a stupid flamewar on Twitter for the first and hopefully last time. It’s bad enough to argue on blogs, but making yourself understood in 140 words when things start to get a little intense is all but impossible.

February 4, 2011 - Posted by | Friday Afternoon Confessional

7 Comments

  1. I confess I missed Thursday Spoiler Alerts because I wanted to ask if anyone on the Weblog has watched The Untouchables?– not the movie but the series?

    Comment by ebolden | February 4, 2011

  2. I confess that although the post is all but done, I never finished it yesterday. It’ll be posted (backdated, of course) later this afternoon.

    Comment by Craig McFarlane | February 4, 2011

  3. I confess to misanthropy, lust and despair.

    Comment by ben | February 4, 2011

  4. i confess it’s going to snow tomorrow

    Comment by read | February 4, 2011

  5. I confess I’m disappointed at my lack of any interest in my ideas and specifically that I myself seem to have lost interest in them.

    Comment by Guido Nius | February 5, 2011

  6. That should have read: ‘I confess I’m disappointed at the lack of any interest in my ideas and specifically my increasing lack thereof.” Or not. Whatever.

    Comment by Guido Nius | February 5, 2011

  7. i confess it’s still not snowing yet messing up with my sat plans, though it was predicted it would snow from 6 am, if i only knew it’s not true, i’d have done something yesterday to continue today to have the results by monday

    Comment by read | February 5, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

