The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Tuesday Hatred: Afternoon of the Hegemon

I hate reading a particular philosopher whose family name is compounded of an irregular Latin infinitive and an English substantive; doing so makes me desire to put out my eyes. I hate the utter waste of time my visit today to Stanford’s clinic was (I ended up getting a referral to a podiatrist, who’ll probably give me the x-ray that the person I talked to didn’t seem up to). I hate how I keep losing pens.

I hate how distracted I am by the moments of great weather we occasionally have.

March 22, 2011 - Posted by | Tuesday Hatred

11 Comments

  1. i hate i had to unfriend several people on my fb b/c they never interacted with me and it was making me sad
    2-3 of them never used their fb any way, 2-3 of them never would respond though seemed pretty active, so hopefully they wouldn’t notice, but if they feel like they can’t live w/o my remarks on weather, my wellbeing, general, rarely political, situation, our karaoke or old Russian cartoons, they are very welcome to refriend me anytime
    i hate it seems i’m not a beer people cz it causes me fatigue in the morning, can’t move after i wake up for some time and i drink it very rarely to notice the difference

    Comment by read | March 22, 2011

  2. I hate how tired I am.

    Comment by Adam Kotsko | March 22, 2011

  3. I hate that WordPress disappeared my last comment.

    Whatever, I can reproduce it here. Mainly it said that I hate clearing out my office, which I have to do because I’m leaving my job. This is actually a good thing, but it means I have to sort through like seven years’ worth of files and papers, which task I am finding dispiriting and kind of soul-killing.

    Comment by jms | March 22, 2011

  4. Seven and a half, actually! I hate that it’s been so long, and also that I apparently can’t keep in mind how long it’s been.

    Comment by jms | March 22, 2011

  5. Well, congratulations on the good aspects.

    Comment by ben | March 22, 2011

  6. Hallmark ought to issue a greeting card with comment 5 as its message.

    Comment by transportinburma | March 23, 2011

  7. I hate riddles.

    Comment by Guido Nius | March 23, 2011

  8. Uh, somebody want to connect the dots for me-which philosopher is the object of Ben’s hate?

    Comment by Willie | March 23, 2011

  9. a new beginning is always great, how enviable jms!
    i hated my feet got all soaked walking to and from the gas station two times! three blocks only luckily, cz i didn’t know the name of the street where my car was locked out while running, had to look up the street name and tell the mechanic to call to the towing service again b/c the first time i told him the wrong street name it turned out

    Comment by read | March 23, 2011

  10. I tell you what, Willie, it isn’t nolle woman.

    Comment by ben | March 23, 2011

  11. There’s too much rain here. It’s ruining all my plans and drowning all my cacti. Oh, my poor pretty cactuses, hang on! Just a few days longer, and then it will be dry! It’s also too cold, although I don’t mind the cold so much as the wet.

    Comment by jms | March 24, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

