The Weblog

Home for the heteronomous

Tuesday Hatred: Hatred of Tuesdays

I hate Tuesdays. I also hate philantropists, especially when they are called Bill. I hate feeling too paranoid to express the details and extent of that hatred for fear of attracting attention from some.

I hate not knowing whether doing this helps or offends. I do not want to offend but I have been known to offer unwantef help.

I hate being ignored. I hate feeling as if I am still 16 and wondering what the popular guys are thinking.

Delete as you wish.

June 14, 2011 - Posted by | Tuesday Hatred

11 Comments

  1. I hate the new format of the comment box on WordPress. I hate that so many Fedex delivery people don’t even try ringing the buzzer and instead put up a “sorry we missed you” notice by default.

    Comment by Adam Kotsko | June 14, 2011

  2. I also hate being nostalgic for something simply because it’s in the past.

    Comment by Adam Kotsko | June 14, 2011

  3. I hate feeling responsible. I hate feeling irresponsible.

    Comment by Guido Nius | June 14, 2011

  4. Good job, Guido! I thought about jumping in but as I’ve suggested before, I’m just not believably hatey. Also I figured out your daughter’s name: Daugter.

    I hate the thing when affection is unequal between certain of my friends, so that I have to struggle to gauge whether they will want to hang out with each other when I want to hang out with both of them together.

    Comment by Josh K-sky | June 14, 2011

  5. I hate Guido for stealing my shot at the big-time, the center-ring, my moment in the sun. Too late now, don’t even try.

    I hate that I can’t hate…abstractly? Philosophically? So many Others to hate.

    I hate Levinas for messing up my hate. If I understood him, I’m sure I’d hate him even more.

    Comment by bob mcmanus | June 14, 2011

  6. You should have mentioned that I first kicked you in the balls and then threatened to kick you in the teeth if you did not invent an incredible excuse preventing you from posting. You, a dissertation? Come on.

    Comment by Guido Nius | June 15, 2011

  7. Oops, that was bob at 5, not ben. I’m sure bob already successfully defended his dissertation a couple of centuries ago.

    And Josh got three letters right!

    Comment by Guido Nius | June 15, 2011

  8. How about it, Bob? Do you want to become a professional hater?

    Comment by Adam Kotsko | June 15, 2011

  9. No thanks, Adam. It’s been ten years as a commenter, and I really don’t want any changes that feel like work or responsibility.

    Comment by bob mcmanus | June 15, 2011

  10. I hate that Bob refused my generous offer. Anyone else? Stras is pretty angry — maybe he could do it.

    Comment by Adam Kotsko | June 15, 2011

  11. I hate getting a pimple under my beard.

    Comment by Adam Kotsko | June 16, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

